Visiting Family

We’re starting to organize our garage and create a space for Keith to work on various projects.  Keith had created enough space so we borrowed my Dad’s flatbed trailer and moved from our lake place to our home the huge worktable that my Dad built earlier.  The next day when I returned the trailer to my Dad, he and Camellia gave me a guided tour around town, which included seeing some elk.

2016-05-29-14a

On my way home I stopped by the IOOF Noble Cemetery and noticed others bringing flowers this Memorial Day.  I enjoyed the warmth of the sun on my back and pondered the symbolism of my shadow on Mom’s headstone along with all the new growth of grass.  Standing there I felt both sadness in her absence and strength of her love as I affirmed the epitaph that my brother and I wrote about Mom.

2016-05-29-17.18.56a

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on May 30, 2016, in Family, life, wildlife and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

