Storyline and Serenade

2014Dec12_0035

My recent photo of the figurines that stand about 2.5 inches high by 1.5 inches wide.

Just a few months after my grandmother died in July 2007 my mother took pictures of several items around her house and wrote down a few quick notes about the items.  As my brother and I recently went through our Mom’s house after her death, her notes and photos were a useful resource.  Here’s the note she said about her memory of these figurines:

I took pictures of Mother’s things so you would know what things might be important to keep.  All the figurines were things I played with when we lived in the big house in Gainesville so I assume they were things Mother bought for the house on Hardin Drive, though they could perhaps have been earlier than that. I treated them like dolls and had a storyline to go with them.  I also played with her records at the same time period: two of my favorites were “Donkey Serenade” with Alan Jones and “Pistol Packin’ Mama” (totally dissimilar in style).

Resources:
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on December 13, 2014, in Family History, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

