As I See It Indeed!

2014-02-13-08.44.56

I stared at this phoropter for at least 30 minutes. Why?  The assistant had me take my contacts out since the doctor would be right in.  Ordinarily that wouldn’t be an issue but it was a long wait and I forgot my glasses.  I kept thinking the doctor would be in any minute.  Needless to say the equipment was my optical distraction while I waited.

While that’s not eye candy, look at the candy left at my doorstep the other day.  Yum yum.

2014-02-14-16.16.44

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on February 18, 2014, in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A phoropter is an instrument commonly used by eye care professionals during an eye examination, containing different lenses used for refraction of the eye during sight testing, to measure an individual’s refractive error and determine his or her eyeglass prescription.
    (I know……. you needed that definition especially after spending that “down time” thinking about what you were staring at didn’t you)

    Nuts and candy gift:something that is pleasant or appealing in a light or frivolous way.
    valentine’s day “as I see it” is simply a day we should set aside to show our admiration for those who are closest to us. Even in a “frivolous” way.

    glad you enjoyed it
    your Dad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

