43|2013 Remember the Tape (November 11-17, 2013)

This was another week of taking very few photos.  I’ve just had my attention on other things like converting some newly rediscovered family VHS tapes.

Several years ago we bought some equipment to convert VHS tapes so I pulled it out again this weekend.  Only trouble was that I forgot how to use the equipment and didn’t have a VHS recorder with outputs.  So, my husband sent a plea to several folks and my mother responded saying that she had three recorders.  We borrowed two of them in case one didn’t work.   Thankfully, Keith instantly knew how to hook up all those cords and we used one VHS as the player, the TV/VHS combo as the monitor and the 10 year old Sony video recordable DVD drive VRD-VC20 and began the process.

20131117_0003

The setup as the tapes are being converted. In the frame on the TV is my grandma on her 80th birthday with my brother.

Like magic we now can watch these movies on a computer! I love watching old family movies and it was so wonderful to see and hear my grandma again.

Ottie & Jimmy celebrating their recent marriage.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on November 18, 2013, in Family, Family History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. There’s a reason she keeps me around……

    Like

Leave a Reply

