41|2013 A Gift (October 28 – November 3, 2013)

Several months ago as I was listening to my 11 year old nephew while we rode to the lake he told me that he won a piece of art at the Festival of Arts this spring and that he wanted to give it to us for our lake place.  He said it would fit that atmosphere better than in his home.  I didn’t think much more about it until last Friday when I arrived at my lake place and there on the kitchen table was a piece of art.  Instantly, I remembered him telling me he wanted us to have it.  He had been down to our place a couple of weekends ago with Keith and my brother and brought it then.   He also gave us a bottle in the shape of a fish.

20131103_0008

I took a brief walk around the yard Saturday afternoon and enjoyed the little, bright red berries on the tree next to the house.  Seems so cheerful to me.

20131102_0009

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on November 4, 2013, in Family, Lake Texoma and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

