25|2013 In My Room (July 8 – 14, 2013)

Our bedroom wall had minor damage as a result of the May 20 tornado.  Now that the walls have been repaired, we selected a paint color (Seaside Sand) and Keith painted our room this weekend. We used the magic furniture sliders to easily move our very heavy furniture out of the way to paint.  You can see that our window is still broken from the tornado.  Thankfully, the glass was double paned and whatever crashed into it only made it completely through one pane.  Soon the windows will be replaced.

2013Jul13_0044aI do love to rearrange furniture but our king size bed has been in the same place in our room since we moved into this house in 1992 and I never really liked it but Keith wasn’t willing to help me try out various arrangements.  Once I realized how easily our furniture moved, I got graph paper and a tape measure out and began to figure out if we could arrange the room differently and still have adequate space to move around.   After a few minutes, I was pretty sure I figured out a better arrangement and was glad the furniture sliders would help us just in case the paper version of the arrangement looked better than in reality.

2013Jul15_0040Thankfully, I love it!  Now, I need to get some artwork for the wall and maybe a chair so I can watch TV more comfortably in the room.  Oh, and the curtains help hide the broken window for another week or so.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Family History and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

