23|2013 It was a trip (June 24 – 30, 2013)

I’ve been taking a video of my drive from the entry of my neighborhood to my house each week so that I can see the progress being made in our tornado devastated area.  Eventually, I’ll put them together into a time lapsed video.  Sometimes I also take a photo, which was the case this week.  Five weeks after the May 20 tornado here’s a view of my neighborhood.

2013-06-27

Friday I flew to Chicago for the American Library Association’s annual convention.  While waiting for the shuttle to take me from the convention center to my hotel I found a llama hand puppet and enjoyed bringing him along to the various functions.  One evening a group of us were invited to a private event at the House of Blues and Mr. Llama posed next to someone’s ‘goose’.2013-06-29-llama

That same evening there was a photographer snapping pictures of all the guests enjoying the performers.  Diane and I had our picture taken with the Blues Brothers imitators and I thought it was ‘a trip’ that we were selected as the facebook profile picture for the company.

2013-06-30-07.13.30

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 30, 2013, in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

