14|2013 All Around (April 28, 2013)

It was a week of fast travel all around.  Sunday I took a flight to Denver and by Tuesday afternoon I was on another plane for Burbank and yet another plane headed back home late by Wednesday night.  While in Denver on April 22 it snowed!

2013-04-22-19.42.05Thankfully, while in Burbank the weather was dryer and warmer, although not gorgeous.

Thursday I met my Dad at McDonald’s where I had my first Frappé Mocha.  Both the drink and the visit were certainly nourishing for my soul.

Getting to the lake Friday evening was a bit more involved than some of our trips.   While Keith was putting Purrkins in the back of the van he unknowingly dropped his wallet in the parking lot of the restaurant. When we stopped for gas many miles down the road he discovered he had no wallet. Thankfully, the restaurant had it. On the way back to get the wallet, a bottle of ammonia in the back of the van spilled on the carpet.  By that time I was ready for that ‘adventure’ to end.

The next day, Keith put up a hand rail on the porch at the lake and we both did several odds and ends of tasks.  Since my Dad was already at Lake Texoma on a fishing trip, he stopped for a brief visit and got to see our place.

2013Apr27_0018

Later that day our huge pile of brush was burning nicely and I sat in a lawn chair and enjoyed the wonderful evening breeze.

2013Apr27

In case you’re curious about how much wood we have from cutting all those tree limbs down a few weeks ago, here’s a picture of most of it although some of it has already been given away.

2013Apr27_0022

Once we got back home Sunday I resumed planning an upcoming genealogy trip with my Mom to North Carolina and Virginia.  More on that next week.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on April 28, 2013, in Lake Texoma, Photography, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

