12|2013 Piles (April 14, 2013)

Keith and I got up Saturday morning and worked all day plus a good bit of Sunday picking up tree limbs.  Thankfully, we were able to borrow a neighbor’s small flatbed trailer so that we could load more without having to lift the branches up and into the truck bed.  Saturday the burn pile slowly burned down as we continually added to it but Sunday the branches never did really burn so we left a huge pile for later along with about 18 stacks of firewood.  It was exhausting, physical labor and I’m sore.

Early Saturday evening with my camera in hand I walked around our yard and noticed a butterfly on some lavender colored blooms. The butterfly was about the size of the palm of my hand and stayed busy with the blooms allowing me to photograph it.   Below are some views I saw this weekend.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on April 14, 2013, in Lake Texoma, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

