35|52 Another Year Older (August 27-September 2, 2012)

As I walked to my car Monday morning I paused to take a picture of the lovely (not) water hole in our front yard.  Keith put a pot in it upside down and a pole to make sure no one fell in it.  A pipe had a slow leak that was fixed on Thursday.

2012aug27

My birthday was Friday and I spent the morning with my uncle, aunt and cousin going to garage sales.  While there weren’t very many, I did buy a few things and had a fun time with my family.  When we finished I played with the birthday present my husband got me, a fisheye lens, by taking pictures at my uncle’s home.  It’s pretty cool how you can get such a wide view.

2012aug31_0008b

Friday was also a blue moon, meaning it was the second full moon in the month.  Keith and I went to a local park and I took a few photos with my fisheye lens.  You really can’t even tell that it’s a wider view, which is really nice.

2012aug31_0035a

I also took some photos with 18-250mm lens.

2012aug31_0047b

Saturday my nephew had a skating party and I used my new lens a bit more.  I’ll be really playing with it more soon and learning when and how to get the most out of it.

2012sep01_0032a

My nephew and I are a year older and both in our double digits!

2012sep01_0102a
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Family, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

