26|52 This and That (June 25-July 1, 2012)

Since my last trip, I have been successful in doing very little outside of going to work.  For a few hours Saturday I went to Lake Thunderbird where the Noble High School class of 1977 (my husband’s classmates) was having a get together. I took a couple of pictures of the sights on shore. One sight I thought was interesting was of a bird that seemed motionless in the trees way off in the distance.  When I downloaded the picture to my laptop I could see the bird was actually standing on long, stilt-like legs high up in the trees.  It seems it would be difficult to stand for very long on those stilt-like legs high up in a tree.  (This is one of those time I wish I would have been taking the photo in the Raw format because the cropping would have been much nicer.)

2012jun30_0013a
2012jun30_0013b

I also played with my cat using the PhotoBooth on my laptop. I think he wasn’t having as much fun as I was.

20120630_playing
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

