306|365 A Very Moving Experience (11/6/11)

Perhaps there are changes to the weather that are contributing to this headache I’ve had for the two days I’ve been off.  Due to the discomfort, being productive has not been high on my agenda.  I did, however, get a first coat of Kilz on the cabinet doors from the kitchen at our lake place.  Also, I spray painted an old file cabinet.  If I paint a little each evening I should make some headway.

Nov062011ba

Of note: Last night when I’d been asleep for a short while, I was awakened because my bed was shaking and rumbling.  “I sprang from the bed to see what was the matter!”  The furniture, doors and walls were all moving and I could hear the rumbling sounds of what seemed to be the earth.  I knew at that moment we were having an earthquake.  Nothing actually fell off or down at our house but it was certainly freaky.  Turns out the quake was 5.6, the largest in Oklahoma history.  Several months ago I experienced another earthquake while at work in downtown Oklahoma City.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

