297|365 This Little Light (10/28/11)

P270P272P273

It was 6:30 this morning and dark as I pushed the trash can against the curb. When I turned around there was a small light in the grass. At first I wondered if it was a lightening bug that was staying ‘on’. I decided to shine my iPhone’s flashlight on it before reaching into the dark grass for it. I pondered if it was some alien, or a prank or who knows.

The flashlight helped me see it was an object. So I reached into the grass and picked it up. Whatever it is it has an LED light that has different settings from low to high but no off. It has a threaded area where something could attach to it. Maybe it was something from when AT&T came to repair our Internet and TV reception?

Who knows but I used its light this morning as I walked through the construction on my way to work. I need to be sure others can see me in the dark.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on October 29, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

