292|365 Let’s Vase It (10/23/11)

Finding the right vase for a bouquet of flowers is difficult in my house.  I have several vases that came with flowers that I received from a florist but they are either too short, too tall or the opening is too big or too small (sounds like Goldilocks’ plight).  However, as I was dusting all the knick knack shelves I have yesterday, I realized that I have a very important vase that is fairly tall with a small opening that is a good size for the bouquet I bought Friday.

My Grandma Billings gave the vase to me and told me that it was what her coworkers gave her when she retired from the Streets department store.  She said is was kind of expensive.  I see no markings on it to be able to research it at all.  It is pretty, sentimental and ‘just right’.

Oct232011_0060a
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on October 24, 2011, in Family History, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

