281|365 Sew, It Matters (10/12/11)

Oct122011_0003a

Our new addition at the lake needs a few pieces of furniture in it and I’ve been thinking about the various things I already own that could be repurposed.  There are some old filing cabinets that I could paint and use as end tables; my cedar chest that could be bench seating; a wobbly 3-legged round table that could be a night stand or end table with some care and painting; and on and on.

We have a lot of paint from previous projects in our garage so I’m sure there’s something that can help make the round table look good again.  Also, I have an old sheet that would could be repurposed.  Using the round glass top as my pattern, I cut out a large piece to make a tablecloth.  Then as I watched TV I employed several tricks of hemming to ensure it was nice and even.  I didn’t take any shortcuts even though several times I wondered how much all the extra steps really matter.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on October 13, 2011, in life, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

