242|365 Beyond the Post (9/3/11)

Sep032011_0013

Inside my fence I can see so many things and it seems safe in there.  The strong posts, the tall fence, the vegetation, the overly friendly neighbor’s dog that visits.  I can see things on the other side of the fence.  The blurry moon, the pretty sky, the trees.  I can hear the people, the cars, the pets.

We build fences for protection, to keep things in as well as to keep things out.

I had an interesting day with a surprising encounter that resulted in a pleasant visit.  I suspect, however, their barrier will remain in place. Looking beyond the barrier, beyond the fence post, may never happen.  Still, I’m happy for today’s opportunity.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on September 4, 2011, in Family History, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

