241|365 Waxing Crescent (9/2/11)

Today I actually took a number of photos mostly just playing with my new lens.  Then I remembered the September 365 Inspiration List I downloaded a few days ago and saw that today’s idea is ‘white’ and yesterday’s was ‘something from above’.  How perfect…here’s my photo taken from my front yard looking south.

Sep022011_0054

Today’s moon is called a waxing (or growing) crescent moon.  Here’s a lunar calendar that shows you about what the moon will look like each day:  Moon Phases Calendar.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

