218|365 Snail Mail (8/10/11)

Aug102011_0001
I didn’t open Saturday’s mail until late Sunday when I was too tired to really think straight.  There was a small package that said ‘Do Not Bend” on it from someone I didn’t recognize.  When I finally opened it I remembered that several months ago I made contact with someone doing genealogy research on my biological paternal line and she told me she would send me some information via snail mail.  I had forgotten about it but it was such a fun surprise to get this package.

Tonight I finally had time to look at several of the documents and images on the CD.  One of the images is of my paternal biological grandfather’s parents.  Until tonight I had never seen an image of them so this is pretty special to me.  (At some point I’ll write something about this on my Relative Storyboards blog.)

Of note today: Mom was released from the hospital so all is well.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Family History, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

