215|365 Nitty Gritty (8/7/11)

My body aches all over.  I didn’t want to get out of bed today but I did.  When I loaded the washing machine, it kept giving an error message and I tried to fix it but couldn’t.  Once Keith was up, he started working on it but there didn’t really seem to be anything wrong. Tonight, it seems to be working fine.

Keith and I decided to go ahead and sand the chest of drawers again to remove the stain we put on last night.  Oh my gosh did that take forever, we used 60 & 80 grit sandpaper to try to get all the fine specks of white off.  And now it is done.

Keith re-stained the drawers to see how the wood looks and I think it’s going to be fine.  The photo shows portions of both chest’s drawers and I like the waviness of two of them.  Perhaps we’ll get the frames of the chests stained tomorrow as I’m hardly able to think straight right now.  My feet are throbbing as is one of my shoulders.  This vacation has been productive and I’m bushed.

Aug072011_0351a

My mother-in-law’s good friend Pete went back home to Scotland earlier this week and today she learned that he just died.  He loved to read and had a boisterous laugh.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

