180|365 Summer Nights (7/3/11)

Jul032011_0008

As I sat in our garage/den the noise from the fireworks invaded my thinking.  Since I hadn’t yet taken a photo for today, I decided to go outside to watch the fireworks rather than being annoyed with their sounds.

As I stood outside looking down the street and around our yard the gentle, warm breeze felt so calming.  I could see the water from our neighbor’s sprinkler glisten from the street light.  Every once in a while lightning or fireworks would light the sky alternating with the boom of thunder or the pop of the fireworks.

Summer nights.  They are so relaxing to me.  Even with the fireworks.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on July 4, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

