163|365 Zip a dee doo dah (6/16/11)

Nail paraphernalia!  I’ve had this zippered bag since the summer of 1978 when I visited my grandparents.  One evening, my grandparents took my cousin Terri and me to a nearby TG&Y, I think it was, and they bought both of us some nail polish, clippers, files and such plus a zippered bag to hold all of the stuff.

Every time I get ready to do my nails, I pull this out and remember that time.

Jun162011_0014

Interestingly, I just realized that today would have been my Grandma’s 103rd birthday.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

