160|365 Spectacles (6/13/11)

My new frames with prescription lenses arrived today!  Somehow I managed to lose track of time so its been over 2 years since I had my prescription of glasses updated.  It’s amazing how clear everything is.  I also am trying contacts again, it’s been about 10 years since I had any.

Last week I got the contacts.  Since I need biofocals, the doctor is fitting me with monovision meaning that my dominate eye is fitted to see distance and my non-dominate eye is fitted to see up close.  Coincidentally, that is also my uncorrected vision.   My right contact is perfect and very comfortable, the left contact is not clear unless I hold the object about 3 inches beyond the extension of my arms.  I’m waiting for another lens to come in to try.

Jun132011_0003
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

