157|365 Blooms, Butterflies and Bees (6/10/11)

There’s a thunderstorm threatening and the colors in our yard are very rich & deep tonight.  All around is the scent of lilac with bees and a butterfly landing on the blooms.  The butterfly let me take its picture and I watched as it gently walked all around the blooms.

Jun102011_0027

When I downloaded the photo to my laptop I could see all the true bug details of it and wasn’t sure if it was a butterfly or a moth.  I found the chart of that identified 6 differences between butterflies and moths on about.com:

Screen-Shot-2013-03-07-at-11.52.22-AM

Based on this listing, it was a butterfly I watched, just not very colorful one.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 11, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

