154|365 Just Wing It (6/7/11)

Sitting on my back porch tonight I thoroughly enjoyed the warm, gently breeze as I watched the wildlife, mostly birds.  You may recall from my previous posts that I don’t really like birds but yet I find them fascinating to watch.  After I had been sitting there a while the birds didn’t seem to care that I was there.  Soon three birds flew down and landed on the top of our fence.  One of them was really carrying on by yakking and flapping his wings at another.  One of the three watched for a while and then flew away, then the one being talked to just ignored the other obnoxious one by cleaning itself under this wing then under that wing.  Occassionally the flapping, loud one would get so close that the ignoring one had to move down the fence.  This went on for quite a while until a disturbance made them fly away.

Jun072011_0068a

This photo shows the creepiness of these birds, very Hitchcock-like to me.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

