151|365 Cinnamon Swirl (6/4/11)

Jun042011_0002

When I emptied the refrigerator’s freezer last Monday I realized we had several bags of flour so I’ve been trying to bake things to use some of that up.  As I was looking through my tinbox full of old recipes I found one for Cinnamon Swirl Oatmeal Bread that calls for 6-7 cups of flour so I thought it was a good choice.  Once I started baking it Mom reminded me that she used to make it all the time and when I saw a photo of it, I was flooded with memories of its goodness.

About the time I pulled one of the three loaves out of the oven, Keith and Travis made their way back home so we all got to enjoy a hot piece of this bread.  It is delicious!

Recipe
About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on June 5, 2011, in food/drink, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

