139|365 Sidewall Blowout (5/23/11)

As I walked back into my office, I learned that I had a flat tire!  A coworker observed that my car had a flat tire and left the message for me.  Great!

Instantly I remembered that about a block before getting to my parking garage this morning, I heard a sound of air rapidly being released immediately after I ran over what appeared to be a magazine or small pillow.  Since the handling felt the same I forgot about it…until I heard the message and knew which tire had to be flat.

Since my father insisted that I learn how to change a tire before I could get my driver’s license and since I’ve changed several, I thought I’d be okay as long as I could get the lug nuts off.  Lucky for me Stuart, another coworker, went with me and changed my tire.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

May232011

Once the spare was on, I drove straight to the tire store where my tires are still under warranty.  Of course, the tire couldn’t be repaired since it was a sidewall blowout and they had to order the replacement.  I have no idea what exactly happened to cause this but I know that I did not hit a curb so this was from something else.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in life, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

