134|365 Big & Bloomin’ (5/18/11)

May182011_0013

I find it refreshing to be greeted by these tall & colorful plants as I walk across my yard.  The colors are just beautful!  A few years ago Betty, a coworker who recently retired, gave me this plant. The first year it was dinky and did not bloom, the next year it had a couple of blooms and, now that it is in it’s third year, it looks like it has strong blooms.

Typically, the photos I post on this blog I have taken in manual mode with my Canon EOS Rebel T2i and have little to no post camera adjustments.  On this photo, however, I adjusted the contrast a bit.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

