91|365 Go Round In Circles (4/5/11)

Apr052011_0010

When I saw the spiral tubing on the airpump in our garage it seemed to be symbolic of much of my time lately.  Things in my days often seem to be going round in circles.  As I thought about it I remembered a song from my teenage years.  Many things remind me of songs that make me feel better and this is no exception.

I think one of the first times I heard “Will It Go Round In Circles” by Billy Preston was about 1972 when I was at a fair in North Carolina.  Lots of people were listening and dancing to it.

If you aren’t familiar with the song watch this 1973 live performance.  You’ll get to experience the entire look, feel and sound of the song.  Don’t you just love the 1973 outfits and hair?

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

