87|365 Around the Bend (4/1/11)

Apr012011_0032

Each evening I use this narrow, winding exit as I leave the parking garage to go home from work.  It’s important for me to position my car just right so it fits without touching anything and I get to practice at least twice each work day, on my way up then down.

It seems analogous to the journey of life (or to my genealogy research):

There’s a brick wall
windows with the glimmer of light
signs telling me which way to go
ups and downs
hope for better things around the bend
someone’s paved a way for me
and it’s always there for me to try again.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on April 2, 2011, in Family History, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

