81|365 As The Sun Sets (3/26/11)

P259

Mom came to our house, we loaded up the cat and by 6:00am were headed to Norman to pick up my mother-in-law. Then we made our way to our place at Lake Texoma.

By 9:30 I got busy weeding all around the mobile home while Mom cleaned inside. We haven’t been here since September so the place needs some attention. I didn’t finish so I’ll have to complete the weeding tomorrow.

Keith spent a big chunk of the day trying to get the mower running but with no luck Then we learned that our washing machine isn’t working either. Oh well, that’s why we come early so we have time to prepare the place for summer.

This evening we enjoyed a nice meal at The Anchor Inn at Buncombe Creek marina. I walked on the dock and took a photo of the view with my iPhone. Since there’s no Internet I’ll have to use my cell phone to post.

The peaceful calm of the water and the sunset provide a beautiful image to close the day.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on March 27, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

