61|365 The Heat in the Kitchen (3/6/11)

Earlier today I wrote a post on my other blog about phrases I Heard Again (and again and again…).  When I was reviewing the photos I took throughout the day I noticed that this photo could accompany the often heard phrase “if you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen”.

Mar062011_0005

I was actually hunting for scenes of dark on dark for my photography class assignment and thought the fire on the stove might be a good shot.  After spending hours batch cooking, Keith made some potpourri using lemon rinds and lots of spices.  This photo is of the potpourri as it was simmering on the stove.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

