60|365 Keep your Enemies Close (3/5/11)

Every cat I’ve had is frightened of vacuum cleaners and thinks they are an enemy out to get them.  When I use the vacuum cleaner or the carpet steamer Purrkins always finds a safe spot that is behind or under some furniture where he can watch very closely.  Today, when I was finished I turned the steamer off and moved it close to Purrkins.  He was determined to stay calm but he didn’t take his eyes off of the mean machine.

Mar052011_0003

As it turned out I’m really glad I cleaned the house up a little today because after dinner at Dan McGuinness (an Irish pub around the corner from us) the group came back to our place for a while.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on March 6, 2011, in Pet, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

