44|365 Laced & Tied (2/17/11)

Before today I only knew one shoe lacing method and I didn’t know that ‘that way’ is called Criss Cross.  After following the instructions on Ian’s Shoelace Site (that shows 35 shoelacing methods) I now know how to do the straight or bar lacing with a hidden knot.  My hunt for this information all started after I bought a pair of shoes that needed tidy lacing and a way to hide the knot.
Feb172011_0025
Combine this newly learned skill with my project365 and you have the image for today.  My shoelaces!

To take this topic a bit further, when I was a college sophomore my persuasive speech was to convince others to change the way they were tying their shoes to a quicker way.  So, for fun tonight I searched this topic and found the video “How to Tie a Shoelace Really, Really Fast”.  I’m convinced this way is quicker than the way I’ve been doing it.
comment laced

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on February 18, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

