38|365 These Boots Are Made For Sloshin’ (2/11/11)

We’ve had quite a bit of rain and snow this past year so recently I bought some rain boots.  I don’t think I’ve had anything like them before.  Although, in first grade I had a red & white polka dot rain coat with golashes.  You know, the kind where you put your foot & shoe into it and buckle it on the side?  I think mine were clear.

I never really liked golashes and with all the sloshing and stomping in puddles that I liked to do, they never kept my shoes or feet dry.  Then it was always a challenge to get my shoes out of the golashes.  Anyway, I’m looking forward to my next opportunity to wear these boots and maybe I’ll do better at keeping my feet dry but I don’t know ’cause I still like to slosh in the puddles.

Feb112011_boot_0017

That timer feature on the camera is really pretty cool.  There’s another option, a wireless remote, that I’m going to investigate because I can think of lots of uses for that.

About kbea831

I love collecting family stories and photos.

Posted on February 12, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

